Monday, December 7, 2015

Review of HIS TO TAKE by Katee Robert & GC Giveaway

 by Katee Robert
Series: Out of Uniform #3.5
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 7, 2015
Publisher: Entangled Brazen

A game of truth or dare gets WAY out of hand in the sexiest way possible, in Katee Robert’s His to Take.

Fans of Samanthe Beck’s Private Practice or No Strings Attached by Nicolette Day, will devour the final installment of the Out of Uniform series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.


Erin Robinson is having an epically bad year. Her blossoming career on Broadway tanked, forcing her to crawl back to home to Wellington. The icing on her failure cake? Her former on-again, off-again fling is in town, and the sexy Marine is taking up way too much space.

Warren Davis always knew Erin was special, which is exactly why he can’t have her. A girl like her deserves something permanent—something neither of them wants. But now that they’re both back in town and she’s right there in front of him, a challenge in her eyes he’s never been able to resist, he’s questioning everything.

That challenge quickly escalates into an epic game of Truth or Dare. Erin’s sure she’s got him on lock, but as the night progresses, Warren’s dares intensify, drowning her in lust. But with the past still breathing down their necks, there’s no way either of them can win...

See where it all began with book 1 of the Out of Uniform series, In Bed with Mr. Wrong.

Get More information at: Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes


I fell in love with this series with the first book, In Bed With Mr. Wrong, and have kept coming back for each additional book.  I love how Katee intertwines angst and humor and creates a great read.  Each book in series seems to suck you in and hold you until they are ready to let you go.  This book is no different.

This was truly a wonderful ending to a great series.  I felt for both Erin and Warren as both of their lives were heading in directions they didn't see coming.  Each wanted something that they were scared to hope for and yet, it was exactly what the other person needed.

Katee did a great job of tying up the series and giving us glimpses of the other couples to see they still had their HEAs.  If you are in the market for a quick holiday read, this is the book for you.  While it is part of a series, it can be read as a standalone, but why would you do that?  Make sure to see what happens with each couple and fall in love with them just as I did.  


Erin looked around. “Since we’re on the same page, why are we hiding in the Joneses’ old barn? I know Wellingford is pretty countrified but this is ridiculous.” They’d built a bigger, newer barn on the other side of their property last year, so this one was only being used for extra storage and was guaranteed to be deserted, but that didn’t mean she wanted to camp out in it. She wanted to keep moving, to get back into town and back to their game. The faster he dealt out another dare to her, the faster she could win and move on with her life.
He went to his knees in front of her, his big body sliding between her thighs and spreading her legs. “I still have my dare to complete.”
“Uh, no, you don’t. You completed it back in Miss Nora’s front yard.” She pointed even as hurt blossomed in her chest. That kiss had been freaking amazing and he was acting like it hadn’t happened at all.
He shot her a look that stole her breath, his dark eyes so heated it was a wonder she didn’t melt into a puddle at his feet. “That wasn’t a kiss.”
“I was there. Pretty sure it was a kiss.”
He pulled off one of her boots and then the other, and she was so shocked that she let him. Warren ran his hands up her legs, making her wish she’d worn something flimsier than her favorite pair of jeans. “I don’t know who you’ve been kissing over the last year, but they obviously haven’t been doing it properly.”
She bit her lip when his chilled fingers brushed the top of her jeans, slipping beneath her shirt to stroke along her skin. Why was she trying to argue her way out of this…whatever it was? “I’ve been kissed plenty fine in the last year.”
“No, you haven’t.” He abruptly tightened his grip and jerked her to the very edge of the bench.
Her breath stalled out, and she could only watch as he unbuttoned her jeans and worked them down her legs, never taking his gaze from her face. Erin licked her lips. “How would you know?”
“Because, Freckles, you haven’t been kissed by me.”

Other Books In The Series

About the Author

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

 Connect with Katee at:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment