Thursday, October 15, 2015

Review of MONTANA HEARTS:HER WEEKEND WRANGLER by Darlene Panzera and Giveaway!

MONTANA HEARTS: HER WEEKEND WRANGLER by Darlene Panzera (on-sale 10/6, Avon Impulse)

Darlene Panzera returns with a sweet new Western series perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber's heartwarming romances

Bree Collins has finally come home to Fox Creek, Montana, to manage her family's guest ranch. She knows she can handle any challenges that come her way, but when the infuriating Ryan Tanner reappears in her life, Bree suddenly has doubts about her ability to stay professional—and away from the handsome cowboy.

Ryan Tanner is in a bind. He needs to train a young foal for the upcoming show but its mother would rather bite his hand off. Just his luck the cute cowgirl from his past arrives back in town. Bree just so happens to have a reputation for taming animals of this nature. Ryan is willing to make a deal with her, but he has no intention of being swayed by her sweet smile or the tenderness she shows his young son.

Yet when fate brings them together, falling for one another becomes the easiest thing in the world. Ryan might just want to wrangle this cowgirl's heart…but will Bree give him the chance?


What happens when you come face to face with the person you have always longed for, but have been unsuccessful at obtaining?  As it turns out, you get one hell of a romance story.  I absolutely adored Bree and Ryan's story.  It was truly a book about finding what makes you happy and stopping at nothing until you get it.

Bree left Montana to pursue her dreams, but unexpectedly returns when her father falls ill.  Soon she is thrust into the role of ranch manager and it is up to her and her siblings to bring the ranch back to life.  While she is ready to take on this new challenge, the last thing she wants to do is deal with the infuriatingly sexy Ryan Tanner.

Ryan has always wanted Bree, but has been never been successful in his attempts to get her.  It doesn't help that each time he tries, his advances land in someone else's lap.  So when she comes back to town he vows to stay away from her as she is a complication he doesn't need.  However, he needs help and she is the only one who can provide it.

When they are forced together by their mutual need for help, will they finally be able to conquer their past?  Will Bree finally land the cowboy she has always wanted?  Will Ryan let go of his heart and hand it over to the only person who has ever deserved it?  In order to find out, you will need to get your copy of this precious little gem.

This is the first book I have read by Darlene Panzera and it will definitely not be my last.  She was able to draw me into the book so effortlessly and I couldn't put it down.  I loved the dynamics of the characters and I had to know what was going to happen next.  Between Bree's issues with her father, the ranch's problems, vandalism, fights, the hearts desires, etc., I couldn't get enough.  The author did a wonderful job of making me feel like I was inside the book and I didn't want it to end.  I can't wait for the next book in the series as all of the siblings need to get their HEAs as well!



 She walked over and tugged on Puzzles and Games, a newer book wedged tightly between the thick, dusty jackets of The Secret History of Yellowstone Country, and Ranching Ain't What It Used To Be. And the entire book case leaned toward her.
     Catching the frame of the shelves with her hands, she spun around, and used her body weight to shove the burdensome book beast back into position. But every time she stepped away, the case threatened to fall. Somehow the bottom had become unbalanced. She glanced at the clerk behind the counter and opened her mouth to call for help. Then Ryan Tanner walked toward her and she involuntarily jumped in place.
     They'd grown up together, riding the same school bus and sharing the same classes day after day right up through the twelfth grade. But after high school she'd relocated to New York to attend college. Then she put her business degree and love of fashion together to snatch the assistant managerial position at the Manhattan branch of Silvain's, a national fashion retail conglomerate which specialized in hip clothing and accessories. Over the years she'd run into Ryan only briefly during her occasional visits home.
     And she had no desire to see him now.
     Ryan was the kind of guy a girl dreamed about but could never have. At least not exclusively. He was a charmer who took the opportunity to flirt with every female he met. And he'd tried to charm her the night of their high school senior prom, the night her horse died, in an attempt to delay her from getting home too soon...and saying goodbye.
     Of course, they were adults now, both almost twenty-seven, she with her glowing resume and he with a seven-year-old son. She thought she'd forgiven him and let bygones be bygones.
     She was wrong.

About Darlene:

DARLENE PANZERA writes sweet, fun-loving romance and is a member of the Romance Writers of America’s Greater Seattle and Peninsula chapters. Her career launched when her novella “The Bet” was picked by Avon Books and New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber to be published within Debbie’s own novel, Family Affair. Darlene says, “I love writing stories that help inspire people to laugh, value relationships, and pursue their dreams.”

Born and raised in New Jersey, Darlene is now a resident of the Pacific Northwest, where she lives with her husband and three children. When not writing she enjoys spending time with her family and her two horses, and loves camping, hiking, photography, and lazy days at the lake.

Join her on Facebook or at

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment